Springtime in the Rockies

IMG_7789This was the view from my bedroom window when I woke up this morning.  So much for working in my garden.  It’s a lovely excuse to be lazy though.  Hopefully the sun will come out tomorrow and dry everything off enough to dig.  That probably sounds insane to someone from a more humid climate, but in this arid place, it does make sense.

I am extremely happy to be off work today.  I am looking forward to four more days off.

I ran out my computer’s battery in front of the fireplace this morning.  I am stuck in my bedroom, and it is too cold to sit in here!  That will make for a short post.

Adios.

 

This entry was posted in Garden, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Springtime in the Rockies

  1. Syd says:

    Looks chilly, MC. Today was in the mid 70’s but rain is coming tomorrow and it will be in the 60’s. I’ll take it!

  2. Mary says:

    I love that picture!

Leave a comment