Moving On…

fullsizeoutput_815.jpeg

Yesterday I wrote about other people.  I thought about it all night.  I don’t want to write negative things about people, so I deleted the post.  I don’t believe I have ever done that before, but I feel it is the right thing to do.

Essentially, it is none of my beeswax what other people are doing.  It is my business to put myself into healthy places where I can be helpful.  Sometimes it is my business to go to unhealthy places if I can be helpful and being helpful is my intention.  Going to unhealthy (and unpleasant) places where there is no possibility of me being helpful is just not a good thing to do.  ‘Nuff Said.

Today I am finally getting around to painting an old rocking chair I have written about here.  I need to be doing things that are visible, have a beginning and an end, and are enjoyable.  So, today I shall paint a chair.

Then off on a church job tonight.  I have no idea what this will be, but likely I will be telling you all about.

This entry was posted in Junk-blogging, Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moving On…

  1. atomicmomma says:

    You are living the recovery process Mary. Great post. I wanted to let you know that it’s okay to feel our feelings as you were obviously processing through but we can’t stay there. You moved on. What a role model you are in this post on healthy living.

Leave a Reply

