Really Retired

There’s a tiny self-portrait!  Walking around a little lake across the street from the grocery store.  

I really retired.  I have had few moments of anxiety, some of it bordering on panic.  I have had a lot more moments of peace and happiness.   I have tried to get outdoors every day.  Some days, it being January, I just stay inside.  

The urge to go plow into something else is very strong.  I am trying to refrain.  I need to take some time to just figure out what I want to do.  A strange concept.  What I want to do.  

I am working out for 1 to 2 hours a day.  I spend a bit of time preparing and cooking healthy meals.  

This just all sounds so feeble.  But it is good.  

Going to lots more meetings, a newish lady asked me to sponsor her.  We are meeting once a week.  

Going to Mass nearly every day.  That is probably the biggest gift.  It is awesome.  

Participating in a Knit Along at my Local Yarn Store.  On January 10, we shall cast on.  I am working on the gauges now.  It is a beautiful sweater, and I have chosen the most yummy wool in a blue grey color.  

There is a lot for me to learn.  I don’t really feel like I know who I am right now, but it will be fun to find out!

Happy New Year.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Really Retired

  1. dr24hours says:

    So happy for you, MC. Now come join me for a half Iron!

  2. Mary says:

    I love that you’re getting to figure out what you want to do. I hope that you enjoy the time while you do that … and I know you’ll come up with a great answer in the end.

    Happy New Year to you!

  3. Oh Mary, It doesn’t sound feeble at all. It sounds like life on your terms. Doing things you love and are meaningful to you. That is a glorious thing! Thanks for commenting on my blog….I am getting back into the swing of things.

  4. mla5073 says:

    Hoping this will be a good year for you with many wise choices! All love to you, Mary LA

Leave a Reply

