Trying

Yesterday I took a little walk in the middle of the day to try to change my perspective.  I looked for anything of beauty.  I found this bug.  I don’t know what kind of bug it is.

I’m struggling.  There, I said it.

With all my heart I want to be grateful and appreciative of all that is good in my life, but I am not feelin’ it.  Gratitude lists are good.  Calling friends in need is good.  Praying a lot is good.  But I’m simply going through the motions of what I know are the “right” things to do.

I’m having a hard time focusing at work, and I’m having a hard time sleeping.  I don’t want to work out and slowly walking a mile or two feels like the most I can do.  I cannot eat the way I normally do and not work out without gaining weight, so I got that going on too.

Sorry to sound like this, but it is where I happen to be at the moment.

Could I ask for your prayers, please?

This entry was posted in Depression. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Trying

  1. Dede says:

    That’s a praying mantis!

    I’m so sorry you are struggleing. Praying for you.

  2. Annette says:

    Oh Mary….you know as well as I do what this sounds like. I will be praying dear friend. Maybe call your dr. ❤️

  3. dr24hours says:

    Mary,

    Hopefully soon a little pick-me-up is coming in the mail. I sent you a postcard from Rome!

    Dr24

  4. Nancy G says:

    Prayers for you!

  5. Norma says:

    Dear Mary, I have followed your blog for many years. Reading your words helped me when I was miles away from my family at a new job. I felt alone and isolated. That was July – Oct 2011. Many moons have pasted and we are both older and yes, wiser. My heart and prayers are with you. You are perfect, just the way you are.

  6. atomic momma says:

    Mary….prayers coming your way. Use what tools you have in your arsenal. If you need to…..get in to see a therapist. An always remember HALT – Hungry, Angry, Lonely, Tired. You may be one of them or all of them or a combination of them. I know you have pushed through depression in the past. Please know I am sending you love and healing prayers.

  7. read468 says:

    You’ve got my prayers Mary! I know these feelings well, especially when the amount of sun that I get starts to lessen. And this also happens to me if I quit taking my antidepressant. Whatever is behind your struggles, Im praying for you!
    Kathy

  8. Syd says:

    Sending you good thoughts. Hope all is better for you now. We are doing well. Hope to post something soon, but I am staying so busy.

Leave a Reply

