Mid-week


My son is in state to fight a local fire.  I got to have breakfast with all my children on Sunday morning and it was wonderful. I hope he can stay through this weekend, but the life of following wild fires throughout the western United States is mercurial.

My sister’s birthday was yesterday and it hurt like hell.  My sis thought her birthday was a national holiday, and over the years pretty much convinced the rest of us with her extravagant parties.

Before I drift into morbid reflection, I’m going to sign off.

xxxooo

This entry was posted in Family, Grief. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mid-week

  1. Annette says:

    So happy you had all of your kids with you, and so sorry about your sadness on your sisters birthday. : (

  2. daisyanon says:

    Thinking of you MC.

  3. read468 says:

    Nice picture! I feel for you as I dont think its very easy to deal with the death of a sister, especially if you were close to her. Take care.
    Kathy

  4. Syd says:

    Looking great, MC. Glad that you were surrounded by your son and family.

Leave a Reply

