A new flower to love


Last year I planted clematis in anticipation of a climbing vine with gorgeous purple flowers.  I had to wait a year, but it has come to be!  Love this!  I once had a climbing rose on this trellis, but it did not do well, so I moved it.  It is still not doing well, but it is not so striking without an empty trellis behind it.  But the clematis!  Oh how I love it!

Everything is better in my life.  Seriously.  I am liking the job better.  I am liking my home better.  I am liking myself better.  I give credit to two things:

1. The season of late spring/summer.  Every year when I open the windows I feel joy that is sorely lacking all winter.  

2. A new physician.  She gently suggested that I could live without any medications – at all.  None.  Just a couple of supplements, yoga, and regular exercise.  No Prilosec for my chronic digestive issues, no opioids for my chronic pain (since March), no medications for sleep, and no buspar for anxiety.  

A month has come and gone and I am fine.  I am sleeping.  I am not overly anxious.  I only have heartburn and reflux if I eat too much, so I try not to do that!  My pain is my pain.  There were days I felt horrible, but they have passed for now.  I am paying out-of-pocket for regular chiropractic care.  I run to him rather than a pill when it gets bad. 

I bought a TRX system for home & that helps.  I am swimming and riding my bike in training for an August triathlon.  (Hurt my foot a week or so ago, so I’ve been laying off the running for a while.)

I am hopeful about life.

Debt is slowly being erased.  I will be able to retire for real some day and it will be relatively soon.  

Where I once sort of dreaded the “rest of my life” as something that was too scary to even plan for, I am joyously anticipating the next stage in life.  And I am enjoying each day on that path.

Thank you God.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A new flower to love

  1. Dede says:

    What an amazing few months you have had! So happy for you.

  2. Annette says:

    Oh I am so happy to read this! ❤

  3. This is so joyful to hear.

  4. So happy to hear you are feeling better and more satisfied with your life!!!

  5. daisyanon says:

    So happy to hear that all is going so well. But am commenting late, so realise that it has been overshadowed by the death of your sister. Prayers are with you.

Leave a Reply

