Resting Meadow

I wish you could hear the creek roaring just beyond this field of dandy lions.  We’ve had a very wet spring and all of the bodies of water are full.  I love that bike riding forces me out doors because often times I would just as soon stay indoors.  It’s a bad default.  I am always happy once I’m in the sunshine, smelling flowers, grass, creeks, and even roads!

Training is coming along.  I was worried for a while, but my confidence is building with each work out.  This morning I got up at 4 and was on the treadmill by 5.  I spent a half hour on the treadmill followed by a half hour of yoga.  It’s not much, but I’m only training for a sprint distance.  It’s entirely do-able.  

Writing on my phone is not the easiest thing to do, so adios!  Vaya con Dios!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Resting Meadow

  1. Syd says:

    Hi MC, glad that you are doing well and back to training. Sending warm regards.

Leave a Reply

