Mercoledi 


This is my swimming data from yesterday.  It’s pretty bad.  I used to swim 750 meters in less than 25 minutes without even trying.  Thank God I still like swimming because that will make it easier to put in the training to get better.

Tonight I will run for a half hour after I get home from work.  I feel like I am on track and that’s a good thing.

Taking public transportation to work has also been a Godsend.  It is infinitely better than driving.  I have one stretch on light rail, one in commuter rail, and one 3 mile stretch on a local bus that takes longer than the other two that get me 25 miles across town.  I don’t like the bus portion.  And I will just say that the fact that I am usually the only white person on it does contribute to that.  Go ahead and judge me if you must.

Spring is finally here.  I slept with the window open a crack last night and that is my idea of good times.  I really feel so much better from May through October.

It’s a good day to be alive & sober.  Thank you God.

This entry was posted in Swimming, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mercoledi 

  1. Syd says:

    We desperately need better public transportation in the city and suburban areas. Not happening in this backward state.

Leave a Reply

