Training notes


The photo is from a morning last week, waiting for the light rail to take me to the train to take me to the bus that takes me to work.  How wonderful not to drive!

I have decided to write about my tri training here.  I do better when I am accountable to a plan, a journal, a log, a friend, a blog.  I am in the worst shape, I need to use any trick I can.

This morning I got up at 4:45 and went swimming.  It was phenomenal.  My time wasn’t good, but it wasn’t bad either.  I feel really good about it.  I was going to ride my bike after work today, but I’m not sure when I’ll get out of here.  I don’t want to hurt myself either 🚴.

I just went through and re-read the past year of blog entries and it confirms what I thought – I reallllly realllly want to be retired.  And I will be in eight short months.  I cannot wait!

Happy to be training again.  Happy to see the sunrise this morning – and it took all the self-restraint I had not to stop and take a photo.  I kinda wish I had though.

This entry was posted in Training, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Training notes

  1. Annette says:

    I am so glad you will write about your training here. I need the motivation you will provide for me! LOL I bought a dress that is a little too small to wear to my son’s wedding in Sept. And I need to start to work out again to make it fit. I just loved it though and was trying to find something dressy enough without totally being out of my element….and this was it! I will send you a picture later! Lol So I have to make it work, I really want to make it work!

  2. Syd says:

    Every day is like training for something here. Working at the gym, riding, the gardens, sailing. The list is endless and some days I am just tired. Glad that you are on track with your training.

Leave a Reply

