Utah, USA

 

That tiny dot in the middle of Delicate Arch is me.  It took an Act of God and the kindness of strangers to get me there as I am terrified of heights, and getting there required a walk on a rock ledge with a cliff to one side.  And walking across all that steeply sloping rock was disconcerting.  
Sober girl at our first turn-out.  She was so happy to be with all those rocks!

  
Me & daughter at Mesa Arch.  
Island in the Sky at Canyonlands National Park.

 
 Daughter in front of a nameless arch at Arches National Park.

We had a great time, just too short.  Found a great hotel at about half the price of the chain hotel I usually book.  Daughter and I SO needed the time in the quiet open sunny dry air.  

It was almost magical.
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Utah, USA

  1. Annette says:

    I love that you got to take this trip together. I dream of one day walking a. Drthe Camino De Santiago trail with my girl. It’s a nice thought…
    Beautiful pictures of the scenery and the both of you. Precious stuff heNo! Not Merle Haggard! I love him. He sang the best drunk songs in the world. E.g., Misery & Gin. re.

  2. read468 says:

    What a wonderful place to spend time with your daughter at! I love Southern Utah so much and it IS a magical place.
    Kathy

  3. Syd says:

    Great photos! Nothing like some quiet time away.

Leave a Reply

