Heading out

image

Walking one day in Denver, I took photos of random sights.  This old church was one.

WordPress is acting up so this will be short.

I am leaving this afternoon to go to Montana to visit my son and his family.  I will have children in my arms by this time tomorrow!  I have lovingly hand-knit their Christmas presents and will pack them in my bag.

It will be so good to see them and to have someone else cook for me!  I don’t know why I am thinking about that so much, but I am.  My son is an excellent cook and my daughter-in-law is a world-class baker.

Baby arms will be around me.

Is there anything better?

 

This entry was posted in Family, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heading out

  1. Annette says:

    Have a wonderful time! Soak in all that love!

  2. Sherry says:

    Nothing better than baby arms.

  3. Mary LA says:

    Travel safely and have a lovely time with family. You’re in my prayers.

  4. Syd says:

    Sounds really good. Hope that you have a great time. Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

