First Snow

I woke to snow this morning.  It is just a bit of snow, sticking just a bit since it has been so warm.  Of course, I failed to bring in my favorite geraniums, so they are covered with snow.  Hopefully not ruined.  I had planned to try to winter them indoors.   The Christmas cactus I brought home from my office is doing well, it actually has buds on it and should bloom sometime around Thanksgiving.  The African Violets aren’t doing as well, but hopefully they will adjust to my home instead of my office.

I am going to apply for jobs today.  Something weird is going on with the good-paying job I didn’t want but would have to take if it was offered.  I am pushing that off my mental table and proceeding with my life.  I want and need a part time job.

Nearly everyone I know has suggested I get a job in a yarn store.  It is funny but I don’t want to work in a yarn shop.  I have never had that desire.  I would hate for knitting to become my livelihood.  Knitters are weird people (myself definitely included) and having spent a lot of time in my local yarn shop since I retired, I know beyond the shadow of a doubt that I wouldn’t want to deal with them all the live long day.

I have been at home sick for over a week now.  I am bored beyond tears.  I guess you can see that for yourself, I am writing about my house plants!  Holy cow!

On Saturday morning, I will be going out with my running group.  I am very much looking forward to that!

This entry was posted in Retirement. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Snow

  1. Annette says:

    Ok so no yarn shop. LOL something FUN and low key that you don’t have to dress up though! That’s what I’m thinking! What are you thinking? What do you feel would be a good fit?

  2. Syd says:

    Hope you find something that is fun and not too much work! Enjoy the time that you are having now

Leave a Reply

