Full Moon Monday

image

I had friends over for dinner yesterday and thought the table was so pretty before they got here, I took its photo!

It is Monday morning and I have no job to go to.  What a wonderful feeling.  I am meeting with Social Security this morning to see what, if anything, I can get from a lifetime of paying into this fund.   Please say a prayer if you are so inclined.

Pope Francis’ visit to the US has been absolutely transformational for me.  I tried to tell a friend about it last night and found I had no words.  She thought she understood what I meant, but I had not communicated well.  So, perhaps I will figure out how to describe this, but I haven’t yet.

In my own local church, there is a Pastor who is the best of the lot.  I am blessed to be able to go to Mass daily at his church.  The love and joy in his spirit are infectious.

Amazing how different life is when daily encountering love and joy rather than scorn and derision.  It makes a huge difference.

Last night I had a terrible terrible dream.  I had been taken to a place with a huge waiting area full of terrified women.  I was one of the women, though I didn’t understand.   We were all waiting to be interviewed.  The interviewer would decide whether we were deemed to be desirable for marriage, or we would be killed on the spot.  Other women were telling me “Oh, you’ll be fine.”  I was so dumbfounded, I finally thought “surely this is a dream and I must wake up at once!”  Thankfully I did wake up.

So odd to think that a part of my brain thinks I should either be married or die!  I have been single for over 20 years!  I have made a good life for myself.  Where do these dreams come from?

It’s another day and I thank God for all that it may bring.

This entry was posted in Retirement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Full Moon Monday

  1. Annette says:

    I hope your dinner was lovely. And I hate when I have bad dreams like that….that feels so real. Isn’t the relief you feel when you wake up and realize it wasn’t real, amazing?

  2. Syd says:

    It is nice to get up and not to have to go to work. I actually love it. Life is really good at the moment. And the dreams–interesting that it was an interview. Maybe some PTSD aftermath from working for so many years? Dreams are symbolic of something else–but you know that.

Leave a Reply

