Effective September 1, 2015

I will be retired.  I will wake up that day and not have to be anywhere.

I am relieved.  I am terrified.  I don’t know where the money will come from.

Today I will write a letter and give it to my boss.  And then I can tell people I am leaving.

There will be 21 more work days after today.  There is a lot to clean up in that length of time.  I want everything tied into tidy packages with pretty bows.

I would have to say that I am numb.  I really can’t comprehend that this is finally happening.

This morning I reflected that I started working there the day after Labor Day, September 6, 1994.  My intention was to work for 20 years and retire at 62.  My plan didn’t exactly go that way, but it’s pretty close.  I put in 21 good years.  Now it is time to move along….

Thank you God for your Grace in my life.

This entry was posted in Fear, Gratitude, Retirement. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Effective September 1, 2015

  1. daisyanon says:

    Congratulations!

  2. atomicmomma says:

    Oh Mary….I am so happy and excited for you!!!! I can’t wait to see and read what this next chapter of your life is going to be like and I think you are making the right decision. You will figure out the money part…..you’ll figure it out and God will help you with the rest.

  3. Dede says:

    Congratulations!

  4. Kathy says:

    Congratulations to you and I will say a prayer for your daughter!

  5. Syd says:

    MC, very happy for you. I know how you feel. But it will get better once you are out the door and moving on. Sending good thoughts.

Leave a Reply

