Glorious Friday Morning

Little Roses.  There was a terrible storm last night and I feared that my little flowers would be lost to the pounding of hail, but my flowers are all still in tact.  It is 54º, with a slight breeze, and just perfect for a Friday morning.

I have to talk with an employee this morning about two serious issues.  Dammit.  I came into our offices yesterday to see her getting a massage from a male intern in another discipline.    Really?  I have to TELL someone it is inappropriate to get massages in your office at work?  The other issue is also something that is just common sense, but I have to remind her.  She does not take any feedback well, so this should not be a pleasant day for her.  But I can close my door and focus on my job and not worry about her.
But secretly?  I hope she calls in sick today.  I had to send her home early yesterday  because of something else.  She knows she is in trouble.

I have minor surgery on Monday and will be out for three days.  I am going to see if I can do a Lonesome Dove marathon on Netflix while I am recovering.  I love that book, and would love to watch the mini-series.  I wanna watch Gus and Call head up to Montana!

In the meantime, it will be a good day, really, it will – right?

Please be with me Lord as I walk through this day.

This entry was posted in Health, Roses, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glorious Friday Morning

  1. Dede says:

    I hope your day turned out to be a good one. Take care.

  2. Syd says:

    Hope you have a good weekend. Your weather sounds delightful there.

Leave a Reply

