Plugging out of February

IMG_9128

That’s a pizza I was so impressed with, I took its picture.  Who knows why.  I have no such home-made delight tonight.  I have spent the afternoon in the dentist’s chair, I will wait until the last of the novocaine wears off and order a delivery pizza from the local pizzeria.  It won’t be as good as mine, but it will fill me up tonight.

I’m still not enjoying my job.  It is a long-ass winter.  Record breaking quantities of snow. Nothing like the east coast, but I am sick of it.  I am ready for spring.  I am ready for not working.  I am ready for a different life.

My daughters will be 36 year old on Sunday.   Holy crap.  It seems like yesterday that I was 36!  No, it is 27 years ago.  And my son will be 39 this summer.  My granddaughter will be 15 on the 19th.  Fifteen.  She is a full-blown teenager.  She went to her first high school dance a couple of weeks ago.  Life really moves fast.  Except the getting to retirement part.

This weekend I shall go to a meeting on Saturday morning.  Go to Mass Saturday night with a friend.  Go to dinner after Mass.  Sunday morning, meeting a friend for coffee.  I just need to focus on my free time.

Sorry I don’t have anything great to say.  I’m just tired.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Plugging out of February

  1. Kathy says:

    Time does go so fast, except when you really want it to! Glad that you’re still plugging away in snowy Denver. Spring can’t come soon enough for me!

  2. Syd says:

    Good to read you. Every day and year remind me of how quickly my life is going by. I am glad to have more free time, doing those things that are relaxing. I loved my job but in the last few years, the bureaucracy was a bit much. You can go out at any time, right? That is a good thought to hold on to.

  3. Annette says:

    When spring hits I hope you post some of your flower pictures. :o) I miss you!

Leave a Reply

