Be it Every So Humble…

IMG_8403IMG_8403
A waterfall just inside of the south entrance of Yellowstone National park. My daughter and I stayed there for a while. It was so beautiful.

There’s no place like home. I won’t have to go back to work until Friday. I am grateful to have the days off. I am exhausted.

It was so wonderful to spend time with my son and his family. It was wonderful to fly fish on the Bitterroot River. It was wonderful to swim in a mountain lake with my grandchildren. It was just wonderful all the way around.

Now I am home. Thursday will mark 30 years of sobriety. How can I even write that without it taking my breath away. My sponsor and her husband will be here on Friday. I will celebrate at my homegroup on Sunday morning.

The Grace of God is amazing. An amazement that never grows old.

This entry was posted in Family, Gratitude, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Be it Every So Humble…

  1. Annette says:

    A life filled with Gods grace is one of the most things. I’m so happy for you Mary.

  2. Patricia says:

    So happy for you . . . for your past week of travel . . . and 30 years sobriety.

  3. Nancy G says:

    Congratulations on 30 years of sobriety, one day at a time! 🙂

  4. Mj From MA says:

    Congratulations Mary ! That’s such an incredible accomplishment t! 30years..

  5. Syd says:

    Your vacation there sounds great. I would like to camp and fish in those mountains. And good for you on 30 years. An amazing thing of grace.

  6. Kelly h says:

    Imagine the memories you made this weekend. My grandparents had a pool in their backyard and i still never swam with them. What an awesome grandma you are. Happy almost birthday. Enjoy your time off.

  7. daisyanon says:

    Congratulations and happy 30th birthday, may you have many more and share them all with us.

  8. Lulu says:

    Wow! Congratulations, Mary! Thirty years–amazing!

  9. Tami says:

    Happy anniversary/birthday Mary!!! So very grateful for you and your many years of experience, strength and hope.

  10. Mary LA says:

    Congratulations on 30 years sober, Mary Christine. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

