A Dream

IMG_8116

I have so many roses in my garden, I don’t know which ones to go crazy over!  This is the Don Juan that didn’t do what it was supposed to.  It was supposed to be a climber.  I had pulled out bushes in a spot in front of my garage, bought a trellis, and this rose, and waited for it to climb.  One year, it made a start, but now it is a rose just like my others.  I wonder if there was a climber grafted and it died.  The roses are gorgeous just the same.

My friend called the other night and asked if I would like to go to Rome with her and a group of friends for Christmas.  We will trust that we will somehow get the tickets to mednite maass at the vetican (deliberate misspelling, sorry).  When she told me the price, I was dumbfounded.  I have six months to get the money together and I will.  The deposit is low enough that I can come up with it.

I have wanted to go forever, all my life.  I was just giving up on this dream.   It is now within my reach.

This is my pilgrimage.  I will do what it takes to make it happen.

God willing…..

 

This entry was posted in Dreams, Roses. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Dream

  1. Syd says:

    Good for you to fulfill your dream. I know that you will make it there. The roses are indeed beautiful.

  2. daisyanon says:

    Fantastic, looking forward to hearing all about the trip already!

  3. Patricia says:

    So glad you are going. The Vatican was a special experience for me as a Catholic . . . and I am not particularly devout in all areas of the church . . . still, it felt like my home roots. I also found travel a good way to “hold on” as I awaited a nearing retirement. I took several trips those last few years figuring it was my little reward for continuing to hang in there.

  4. Annette says:

    Oh good for you Mary! I am so happy for you.

  5. Mary LA says:

    So exciting — It will be such a special pilgrimage.

Leave a Reply

