Memorial Day

IMG_8027Spent some time in a downstairs bathroom on Saturday night listening to eerie sirens blaring, and hail pounding on the house.  I was afraid, which kinda surprised me.

IMG_8028This is one photo of the hail.  It also pounded my garden and my roses.  It may have chipped enough paint off of the house to file an insurance claim, but I am not sure.

And on this Memorial Day, it is currently 48 degrees outside.  I am fighting the urge to turn on the heat inside.  I am flying the flag from the front porch, but it needs some sunshine on it!

Very glad to have had 3 days off.  I am tired.  Today I will endeavor to sew a blouse.  I got the pattern cut out last night.

I am beyond boring.  I hope to get back to writing something other than my daily complaints again soon.  But until then….

God Bless Us, every one.

 

 

This entry was posted in Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Memorial Day

  1. Nancy G says:

    Please keep writing. It’s always good to hear from you!

  2. Mj Kelly says:

    God bless you, Mary

  3. Kelly H says:

    I have been checking to see if you wrote since the last time and, yay!, you have!

    That is a lot of hail. I’ve never seen hail in that quantity before, ever. Not in real life.

    I enjoyed my day off today, too. It gave me extra time to get caught up around the house. And it needed it in the worst way! Now, back to the grind tomorrow. Have a good week!

  4. Syd says:

    The weather in your area surely has been unusual. Hope you are doing well. We had a terrific time in Mexico!

Leave a Reply

