Holy Thursday

At my desk, eating lunch.


– I am feeling so disconnected to Holy Week this year. I just asked for a couple if hours off tomorrow afternoon so I can go to church on Good Friday.

Last year I was so present in Lent & Holy Week. It was a time of miracles in my life. I still marvel at what happened.

Now I am in the plum job of a lifetime and realizing I am just done & don’t want to do this anymore. There is no drama, no huge deals, I just don’t wanna.

I need to get myself to church to get some perspective. When I consider Christ’s passion, it makes all of my concerns small. It also causes me to feel loved in a way I have difficulty putting into words.

And of course I think of Judas Iscariot. Is there a more reviled name in history? (hitler and Stalin come to mind.). How could someone make such a terrible choice? I can relate to poor choices, but this one is beyond the pale.

Please forgive my errors and auto corrections. I just wanted to take a moment to say hello.

Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

This entry was posted in Faith, Food, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holy Thursday

  1. Syd says:

    I hope your head and heart will make a decision. If you are not wanting to be there, it just may be time to leave.

Leave a Reply

