On Wednesday Morning

IMG_7811

Hard to tell what this is a photo of, I will happily tell you.  While knitting with the great knitters at the yarn shop on Friday night, we lifted the blinds when the sun went down and saw this car!  We had all seen this “parking place” between the two cars, and realized it was much too small and driven by.  The driver of this Saab didn’t see it that way at all.  He wedged himself between the two cars, actually bumping them so he would squeeze in.  His bumper was touching both of the cars.  The proprietor of the ice cream store next door confronted him, and he said “That’s what bumpers are for!”  The ice cream guy took the guy’s license plate number and put it on both windshields.  I think that guy might be in trouble.

Yesterday I did my taxes.  Yessiree, April 15 is the day I normally do my taxes. I sent in my federal and state returns without the money that should have been attached.  Awesome.  I am hopeful we can just tack the amount owed for 2013 onto the amount I am still paying for 2012.  Perhaps I should write a book on how NOT to manage your money.

I should have a good couple of days at work.  I have a bunch of stuff to write.  I like to write.  I wrote something earlier this week and felt good about it.  It seemed to be appreciated and I was asked to send it out to a much larger audience this afternoon.  Then writing plans for how to get the hospital ready for survey next year.  That is my strength.  It is what I am good at and what I like to do.

Other than that, exhaustion seems to be my new way of life.  I know it is because I am not working out regularly.

It is Holy Week and I am grateful.  Last year through Lent and Easter, I was having tumultuous times and deep spiritual experiences.  Those have now become part of the “new normal.”  I will never forget though.  I am grateful to be where I am.  This year I think it has finally dawned on me that I really am at the end of my career and I am a little bit readier each day to retire.  Big change.  It is good.  It is life.

 

This entry was posted in Aging, Faith, Knitting, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On Wednesday Morning

  1. Annette says:

    Life keeps going on, huh. Silly Saab driver!

  2. Birdie says:

    “That’s what bumpers are for!” That is hilarious! People like him should not even be driving.

  3. Syd says:

    He must have really wanted that spot! Crazy.

Leave a Reply

