It’s Saturday Morning

IMG_7748

Note:  I can see that I should have cleaned the lens of my camera, I didn’t really intend for these photos to have a “misty-moody” look, but they do.

Part 1 of 2 mitts for my 14 year old granddaughter.  I have the second one now about 25% complete.  I think she will like it.  She has long beautiful thin piano player fingers.  I think the mitt will look gorgeous on her.

IMG_7763How long’s it been since I’ve posted a photo of new running shoes?  A long time.  These are the new shoes I purchased online.  Don’t tell my local running store that I have been so devoted to.  I got these for half price, and they are the brand and model I normally wear.

IMG_7765I also purchased this running dress online for half price.  I am devoted to Nuu-muu.com, but someone else had them on sale for half price.  I bought one.  I had no idea it would go with my shoes exactly!  Amazing.  It is not my favorite running dress, but it is good for home on the treadmill.   I bought another one for half price in January.  They are a company from Bellingham, WA and were celebrating the Seahawks being in the super bowl (with my beloved Broncos), and put their dresses with green and blue on sale in celebration.  Now, THAT dress is my favorite.

IMG_7766I love these dresses and I love that they are made in the USA.  I love that it is a small company with great customer service.  Nuu-muu.com, go over and visit them.    Who knows why I decided to advertise for someone today, but I just love this company.

Now it is the end of the month, and I am broke as a joke because I paid cash money for these items.  It is so weird to not just whip out a credit card to pay for something.  It reaaaaallly changes the way I spend money.

And let’s not forget Niya.  Yesterday was our one week anniversary.  She follows me everywhere around the house.  Sleeps on my bed at night, and wakes me up with purring at around 5 a.m. every morning.  What an awesome alarm clock!!!

IMG_7759

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Cat, Clothes, Knitting, Thrift, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s Saturday Morning

  1. Annette says:

    The difference between a *real* athlete and me….they wear their fancy running clothes on the treadmill at home and I am content in my pajamas with tennis shoes on. Lol

  2. Syd says:

    I’m with Annette. I wear gym shorts and tee shirts at the gym and at home, sometimes sans shirt. Love the kitty photos you post. Esther, aka “evil seed”, woke me up this morning with her purring and sitting all 15 lbs. of her on my chest. LOL.

  3. Kat Stephens says:

    Hi Mary, I just ordered one. Can’t wait to try it on! I think it will motivate me to move more. Hugs, Kat

  4. Kat Stephens says:

    Cobblestone. I do love it!

Leave a Reply

