Treadmill v. Blog

That is my choice as I sit here.  I could easily get on the treadmill and do 3 miles in the amount of time it takes to write one post.  It would be lovely to have more time than I have, but I am grateful to be busy.  My idle mind is indeed the devil’s workshop.  

So, I shall get on the mill.  And hope to stop thinking about the meeting I will have today.  Dreading, dreading.

I have always called myself “high maintenance,” because it is a big job just to keep me functional.   I am amazed again at how I get thrown completely off course by a deviation.  One little woman screaming at me, and I am dreading going to work.

Trust in God is the only thing.  The ONLY thing.

And then my portion is to pray.  To eat right, food effects my mood.  Exercise regularly.  Quiet time every day.  Sunshine and fresh air.  — These are all things I am not doing well – well, except for praying.  That is a non-negotiable in each day.

And my kitty.  She is such a blessing to me.

IMG_7739

This entry was posted in Cat, Depression, Faith, Food, Gratitude, Nature, Prayer, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Treadmill v. Blog

  1. Annette says:

    I think more of us get thrown off course by things like people screaming at us, then tell about it….so you aren’t the only one.

  2. Syd says:

    I would not like someone screaming at me. I did have a lab director who used to be abusive to people. I didn’t like it but understood that he was a mess. Fortunately, he was a great scientist. And unbelievably I was able to work with him after we got a few things worked out about boundaries. Good luck with it all. Animals are such great companions.

  3. Now I’m getting attached to your cat, and I’ve never even seen her in person. You take good pet pictures. I thoroughly agree that eating right makes a big difference. A day when I put off breakfast makes me so slow that I really lose time instead of saving time. Gotta eat.

Leave a Reply

