It’s Spring

IMG_4189In Colorado, that usually means it is time for some massive snow storms.  March has the most snowfall of all the months here.  But there are buds on the trees, the lilac bush looks like the leaves are about to burst forth.  The crocuses are up, some brave daffodils have already bloomed, and the tulips are up in leave only.  In any event, in a month or so, my windows will be open, and I will be enjoying fresh air, sunshine, and warmth.    This is the first winter in years that I am not despairing,  I am so glad of that.

I got up early enough to go swimming this morning, and here I sit.  The truth is, I do not want to go swimming.  I want to sit here at my computer and drink coffee.  I have absolutely no motivation.  None.  I am exhausted from work.  If I have time, I want to sit in a chair and knit.

I think I will have to join the masters swimmers in order to have some reason to put my suit on and jump in a pool.  I have met some of the women and some of them are as old as I am, in really good shape, and triathletes.  Hanging around with healthy triathletes may very well motivate me to get my butt moving.  OK.  By Saturday I will have signed up with them, at least on a trial basis.  I will be in the pool long before dawn on Saturday.  I put that in writing, right here.

I hope you all have a wonderful first day of spring.

Thank you God for your seasons.

 

This entry was posted in Gym, Health, Knitting, Race, Rest, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Spring

  1. Syd says:

    I think that Spring is here as well. The first warm days will be here this weekend and we are going on the boat for three days. Both of us are looking forward to that.
    I understand about getting motivated. Started doing Cross Fit. Wow!

Leave a Reply

