Friday Morning

IMG_6723I’m longing for my roses again, can you tell?  Soon, soon, soon.   It should be a good year for them.  We have had moderate amounts of snow – all winter long.  Which makes for better snow pack than warm days with a blizzard or two thrown in, which is what many of our winters are like.

The governor is coming to my workplace today.  Trying to choose clothing, normal clothing, but clothing I won’t feel shabby in just in case I do get to meet him.  I know some people will dress up, and I would have in the past, but I am in a different place now.  Thankfully.

Listening with interest to reporting on the missing Malaysian Airlines 777. We think we can know everything with our technologies, but sometimes we just don’t.  And it just strikes everyone as amazing.  We don’t know something!  What the heck happened?  Horrifying scenarios abound.  I hate flying and of course, any incident like this only reinforces my fear.  I pray for those lost and their families.

I am happy it is Friday.  It was a long week.  I need two days of rest this week.  And thank God, I have them to take.

 

 

This entry was posted in Rest, Roses, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Morning

  1. Kelly says:

    The disappearance of that flight has me perplexed. And the way it has been handled, too. Just…odd. Enjoy your weekend, Mary.

  2. Syd says:

    I think that it is doubly hard because there isn’t any closure for the people–they don’t know what happened. Very difficult.

  3. Mary LA says:

    Your rose pics are always such a joy to see — I hope you have a lovely weekend.

Leave a Reply

