Micro-mini tri

IMG_7631On Sunday, I rode my bike 1/4 of the bike distance.

On Monday, I ran/walked 57% of the run distance.

Today, Tuesday, I swam 80% of the swim distance.

I am in the worst shape with regard to the bike.  But the good news is, after writing about my lack of training last week, at least I am now trying. I have a little over 3 months to get ready for this race.   I have confidence I can do it – if I keep trying.

Can I quickly tell you about a pet peeve of mine?  In the pool this morning, I shared a lane with a man with a speedo.  A middle-aged man with a speedo.  He HAD to go faster than me.  He would swim one lap, fast, fast, fast, and then hang on the end of the pool and try to catch his breath.  I probably swam at least 10% more than he did in the same length of time, so who is really faster?  It is not that I  care who is faster, but I don’t get coming into the pool and beating the living crap out of the water for 2 minutes, only to need to rest for 5.  OK – that’s just me.

I must get ready for work now.  I hope to have a good day at work.

By the grace of God, I may get to act like a reasonable human being.  As long as I rely upon God and not my lousy abilities.

 

This entry was posted in Swimming, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Micro-mini tri

  1. Syd says:

    Ego is amazing. I remember that a lot of people aren’t even aware of what they are doing.

Leave a Reply

