peace and love

Those were my new years resolutions.  I just went back and read my journal entry for Jan 1, 2014.  So far, so good.

In early sobriety I remember making a conscious decision each day to be happy.  It is such a simple thing, but so powerful.  Over the years, I really lost that.  Today my goal is to be loving and peaceful, which brings great joy.

Some highlights from my journal entry:

These days and years are not dues to pay – this is my life.

Stop feeling like a loser over my financial situation, stop feeling like a loser over anything. seriously.

It is all good.  Dear Lord, please help me to be of service to you by being a more joyful person.

Nothing is perfect, but everything is good. My yoga this morning was wonderful.  I have a busy day, but it is a day when I can be helpful to others.  I am meeting with several of my staff, and I can be a boss who helps them learn and grow.  Not a harsh task master, but also not a phony all-is-well lets- sweep-it-all-under-the-carpet boss.  

I am so so so so so grateful.

 

This entry was posted in Gratitude, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to peace and love

  1. atomic momma says:

    You are a joy to know Mary. Thank you.

  2. Kelly says:

    I’m glad you’re in a good place. I like the – stop feeling about a loser about anything- part.

  3. Syd says:

    I know that you are a great boss. Enjoying the conference at the beach.

Leave a Reply

