Winter Storm Warning

I am taking my friend for a special afternoon to celebrate her birthday tomorrow.  A visit to a special exhibition, followed by a dinner at a wonderful vegan restaurant.  These plans were made when the weather forecast showed a big sunshine and a predicted high of 55 for Friday.  Somehow that changed into a winter  storm warning, with predicted snow accumulations of 5 to 10 inches, higher in the foothills (where I live).   If I didn’t have tickets that are not-refundable or changeable, I would cancel right now.  Oh well.

In any event, I am looking forward to having a day off tomorrow.  And then a superbowl weekend.  Parties and fun.  And hopefully a victory for my Broncos.

Go Broncos!

This entry was posted in Friends, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Winter Storm Warning

  1. Syd says:

    A rough winter for you, MC. That is a lot of snow. One storm after another. Hopefully, our winter weather is on the wane. Temperatures are back in the sixties by the weekend. I’ll take it.

  2. Annette says:

    I hope you are able to go to your special day today and have a good time despite the weather.

  3. Mary LA says:

    Hope your storms are over and your team won!

Leave a Reply

