Three Degrees

IMG_4503Too frigid to walk outside this morning.  Thank God my neighbor shoveled the sidewalk in front of my house.  I am not even going to bother shoveling my driveway.  If it gets warmer some evening or morning, I shall shovel it.  For now, I am legal – my sidewalk is shoveled.

This morning more achiness that prevents me from walking upright.  I’ll be fine by the time I leave for work.  I need to start setting the alarm because I am sleeping too late every day and then running around like a nut to get out of here.  I hate hurrying.  It takes me a good 3 hours to get going in the morning.  There is so much to do.  Prayer, meditation, blogging, answering e-mails, drinking coffee, eating oatmeal.

My iPhone is now only working when it feels like it.  A new phone is not in my budget, so I am living with this untenable situation.  Dragged out two old digital cameras and amazingly found all of the cords, the charger, etc. for my old old camera that took so many beautiful photos.  Amazing to see that it is a mere 4 megapixels.  I don’t care.  I am having fun learning how to use it all over again.

I am beyond boring.  Sorry.

It’s January, and maybe this is doldrums, I don’t know.  I do know that it is not Major Depressive Disorder, severe, without psychotic features (296.33).

Thank God.

 

This entry was posted in Gratitude, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Three Degrees

  1. Annette says:

    Wait, what did I miss? Are you feeling sick? 3 degrees…..sounds like a good day to stay home and knit!

  2. Syd says:

    All that snow! I guess life goes on with snow while here it seems that the end is coming with the forecast of sleet/snow. LOL. Hope that you have a good and warm day inside.
    Have you tried shutting down your iPhone and rebooting it? Maybe taking to the Apple store would help also. They are good.

  3. Chenai says:

    Wow 3 hours!!! I have always dreamed I could be so organized but alas, it has evaded me. I oversleep every single day of my life and leave the house in a frenzy.

  4. Michael Smith says:

    Sometimes boring is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

