Last Monday in January

January 26, 2014

I thought I posted this on my photo blog – oh well.

I am not feeling particularly well.  I am so tired.  I thought I was just tired from work, but this is beyond that kind of tired.  I haven’t worked out for a couple of WEEKS.  I am getting up later every day.  I slept till nearly 7 this morning.  Which means I need to hurry, hurry (just like Peyton Manning’s play call) each morning.

There’s nothing much going on:

  • Going to the Friday night knitting group at my local yarn shop each week, and loving it.
  • Started going to the icon workshop again on Saturday.  I WILL finish the icon I have been working on for nearly 2 years.
  • Starting tonight to meet with sponsee each Monday night to work the steps.  We read the big book and do each step as we get to it.  This takes several months.
  • And then, since I seem to be “starting” a lot of things, I got some of my daughter’s sour dough starter, and it is fermenting on my kitchen counter.  YAY.

That’s enough – I’m too tired!

Image | This entry was posted in Health, Icons, Knitting, Rest, sponsee, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last Monday in January

  1. Lisa says:

    Beautiful!

  2. Annette says:

    Beautiful! I love stained glass work. Have a gorgeous day whatever it contains.

  3. Syd says:

    That is a lovely photo. We are preparing for our dose of winter for a couple of days here. It is comical in a way with the panic over snow being forecast.

  4. Annette says:

    Oh here it is….yesterday when I checked in on you I only saw the picture. Today is a day off for me and I thinking I may drive little one to school in my pajamas! Yes, I am one of those mothers! It just feels so good to be at home and comfy.

Leave a Reply

