Monday Morning in Mid-January

IMG_7399My neighbor came to me sheepishly on Saturday morning and told me she had found some screws at the end of my driveway.  I told her I had found one too, and hadn’t thought anything of it.  We looked and found these screws amid the snow and debris.  Seems unlikely they got there by accident.  They were in my driveway only.  Sheesh.

I got up early this morning and instead of doing anything productive like working out, I read my blog from January of last year.  What a terrible, terrible time.  Awful.  So grateful to no longer be in that place.

Yesterday I had my grandson all day.  From 6 A to 6 P.  What a wonderful day!  He is the sweetest baby, now almost a year old.  We watched the Broncos game and had a great time.   Well, he didn’t really watch the game, but he was dressed for it!

IMG_7423Do you want to hear the honest, low-brow truth?  I cannot wait for American Idol to start on Wednesday.  I have it written on my calendar.  7 p.m., Wednesday.  Yippeee!  Then the Winter Olympics, 2 weeks later!  woot!  I intend to do some power knitting while I sit for hours in front of the television set.

Looking forward, looking forward.  Not desperately, just happily.  Last year at this time I wanted so badly for winter to be over.  This year I am just happy to be where I am.  What a difference a year makes!

I remember the days of old, I meditate on all that you have done; I muse on what your hands have wrought.  I stretch out my hands to you; my soul thirsts for you like a parched land. — Psalm 143:5-6

This entry was posted in Family, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Morning in Mid-January

  1. Annette says:

    What a happy post! I’m so glad you are finding joy in your life.
    I’m glad you found those screws….gosh! Creepy to think someone put them there.

  2. Kelly says:

    So glad you’re in a better place than last year at this time. Amazing how things pass.

  3. Syd says:

    Good to have something to look forward to every day. It sounds cozy in your house with a fire and your knitting.

  4. Mary LA says:

    Couldn’t post earlier.

    Those tiny feet are so cute.

Leave a Reply

