Glory Be, It’s Saturdee

IMG_7395Last night I stopped at the cemetery on the way home from work.  I wish I could have caught a photo of the geese being startled and flying away.  It was a very peaceful little interlude in my day.

Today it is Saturday!  I’ve been to an AA meeting, met with a sponsee, and now I am getting ready to get on the treadmill for three or more miles.  I have a full day ahead, and I am looking forward to it.

I am so leery of writing about work.  I am the teacher who tells people they can’t mention patients, and I would never do that.  But I wonder if I can write about a difficult (impossible) employee or other issues.  Like the fact that my very own beloved psychiatrist has just accepted a job at my hospital and we will now be peers.  Yikes.  I like him so much I will look forward to working with him, but I am not looking forward to finding a new shrink.

Probably I shouldn’t, write about work, that is.

Lots of stuff to get done today before I plop on the sofa to watch football playoffs!

This entry was posted in Gratitude, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glory Be, It’s Saturdee

  1. Syd says:

    Have a good afternoon. It’s a lazy day here with strong storms and rain expected later. Warm though!

  2. Annette says:

    Can’t you keep your psychiatrist? A good psych is hard to find. We are having some much needed rain today….and I am home for most of the day, loving it! Cleaning bathrooms, doing laundry. Oh the life I live! lol

Leave a Reply

