It’s definitely winter

IMG_7321It took until the second week of January, but the winter doldrums have set in.  I think I am going to try snow shoeing over the weekend.  And I am going to try to avoid the tanning salon – although it would feel like heaven right now.  Clearly, it is not good for a person.

I have gel nails, which I tend to do when I am grasping at straws for things to just sparkle up my day to day.  They are pretty, and now long enough to get in the way when I type – I kind of like that.

There is just not a darn thing going on.  And that is good.  But not good for writing… sorry to be boring.

 

This entry was posted in Nature, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s definitely winter

  1. Annette says:

    Lol…..boring is good! I want to hear how the show shoeing goes! I just had a talk yesterday with my college daughter….if I am helping to pay your rent (shes a college student) I don’t think its fair that you spend your money (she works as a waitress) on tanning and nails. “Mom, I have to feel good about my appearance to be a dynamic waitress and good student. Its all part of the bigger picture.”

  2. Kelly says:

    Are gel nails simply a different type of polish that last longer? I’ve never had them done (never had a proper manicure, really), but it sure would be nice for my nails to stay painted for more than a day or two without chipping!

  3. Syd says:

    I just wrote about how boring my life is right now too. I think that means that things are going along well–no drama which is great.

Leave a Reply

