Monday

IMG_5789Heading out into the snowy world, to join the living at my workplace.  Yesterday I left the house only to return a movie to the Redbox, and to take a walk in a park with shoveled sidewalks.  Why, oh why, do I isolate like this?  As much as I want to retire, this is what terrifies me.  Although maybe if I weren’t always absolutely exhausted I would have some energy to go out and do something.  Who knows? I certainly don’t.

I found a June Triathlon that I think I want to do.  It is only $65 to register through tomorrow.  I wrote the race director to see if this race is right for me.  I hope to get an answer today or tomorrow.  The registration also includes a training plan.  It would be so awesome to get back on a plan.

I’m tired and running late, so I better sign off.  I hope all who happen along will have a lovely day.

 

This entry was posted in Race, Rest. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday

  1. Annette says:

    Are you enjoying some solitude after being in the busy world all week? Or are you isolating?

  2. Kelly says:

    Hi Mary- I hope you have a good day today. Are you working all week? Hopefully, the race director will get back with you and it will, indeed, be a good race for you!

  3. Syd says:

    I have found that I am busier than ever in “retirement”. Different kind of busy, but in a healthy way without a lot of stress. And if I am tired, I rest. It’s good.

  4. atomic momma says:

    Happy New Year Mary! Looking forward to sharing 2014 with you. May you have a peaceful and blessed New Year’s Eve. You have much to be proud of in your life.

Leave a Reply

