Feeling Puny

IMG_7191Yesterday morning as I left home, I thought “Man, I am beyond tired.”  By mid-morning I became convinced I was sick.  I am still not sure I am really “sick,” but I left work yesterday at noon, and remain at home this morning.

I slept all afternoon yesterday.  I slept until 7:30 a.m. this morning.  My head hurts, my body hurts, my eyeballs hurt terribly.  I hope to God I am not in the process of getting something worse because I have already missed a day and a half of work.

I am so grateful for lots of sick leave, lots of support from my staff and bosses at work, and a comfortable home to stay in.  I have my Christmas tree lit, and my sofa is warm and soft.  Some knitting is just not going to get done before this weekend and that is ok.

 

 

This entry was posted in Gratitude, Health. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feeling Puny

  1. Annette says:

    Oh I hope you feel better. But you do sound sick. Those are awful symptoms.

  2. Syd says:

    MC, I hope that you feel better. I was exhausted for a while with the bronchitis that happened in November. Luckily, I could stay home and just take it easy. Be well, my friend.

  3. Kelly says:

    I hope you don’t feel worse and that this passes and you’re good as new in no time!

  4. atomic momma says:

    Take it easy, lots of fluids. I hope you pass this quickly. Praying for your health

Leave a Reply

