Sliding into Christmas

IMG_7195We had the most wonderful day yesterday!  I was so surprised at how much my daughters loved watching the symphony orchestra and chorus perform Handel’s Messiah.  I thought they could humor me and go with me, but I didn’t really expect them to LOVE it.  They did.  Afterward, we went to a wonderful bar in an old downtown hotel for happy hour tapas.  And then made the long trek back to the ($20.) parking lot.  It was just glorious.

Today I shall head back to work, exhausted from a four day weekend that was intended to be restful.  I wouldn’t want to trade what I did do because it was awesome, but it sure wasn’t what I scheduled days off for!  I cleaned all day Thursday because my friend was coming on Friday.   My daughter and her boyfriend came over and put up the Christmas tree with me.  On friday my friend came to learn how to make pierogies.  We made 10 dozen pierogies!  We were still standing in the kitchen over boiling pots of water at 10 p.m.!  We also went to see “Dallas Buyers Club,” which was quite good, but very intense.

Almost all my big deals are over for December.  All I really need to do is prepare my heart for the Baby Jesus.  And that is the true reason for the season.

 

 

This entry was posted in Family, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sliding into Christmas

  1. Annette says:

    You know, on FB it would put out a little post of where you were….some concert hall blah blah blah…and I was SO happy for you! “at this moment Mary is seiing Handel’s Messiah with her girls.” I am so glad you had such a wonderful day!

  2. Syd says:

    I played the Messiah the other day. Heard it many times with the symphony in the city. Wonderful!
    It will be time for winding down soon. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

