iHeadache v.11.1.2

IMG_6949It all started with the innocent download of iOS7.  It seems to have had a ripple effect to everything technological.  I can no longer synch my phone because I have the wrong version of iTunes.  But I cannot for the life of me figure out how to update it.  I go to the right page, but there is no little “click here” for download.  I need to update the iOS, but got the notification yesterday morning at 4:30 a.m., and can’t find it again.

I think I need to scrap all the technology.  Maybe purchase a corded phone that plugs into the wall of my home.  Maybe stop carrying around a computer in my pocket.  Maybe save $100. a month.

If someone was trying to sabotage Apple, they could not have done a better job than iOS 7.  I have had it with trying to make it work.  It seems to be a full time job and I don’t have the time.  This morning all of my e-mail was unavailable.  No way to fix that until it just fixed itself.

Today there is not one thing on my schedule.  I will go to Mass at 8 a.m., and then get to work.  I pray I can close my office door and just work all day.  I need to confront two people about their crappy behavior, but I am usually pretty good at that.

Then I have a weekend.  I need it.

 

This entry was posted in Junk-blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to iHeadache v.11.1.2

  1. Annette says:

    If your blog has served no other purpose, it has saved many from the hazards of the iOS7 upgrade. lol I haven’t updated my phone yet, due to your experience here….and my son told me not to do it for all of the reasons you are documenting here.
    Remember when we used a payphone if we had to make a call while we were out? I have a phone from the 40’s that is a dial phone….my kids had to ask me how to use it. Then once they tried it, they said it took “forever.” LOL

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Annette, I downloaded the first version. This weekend I was able to update it and it seems to have corrected the problems. I think I am just too tired and overwhelmed to have to deal with a lot of work to get my phone to function properly.

  3. Syd says:

    If you haven’t got it updated, go under Settings and software update. I updated mine today. Seems to work fine. I have to say that I am pretty spoiled about my iPhone and iPad.

Leave a Reply

