A Little Fresh Air

IMG_6939

 

Care to come outside with me this morning for a bit of fresh air?  Amazing to see our first real snow.  The quiet is so amazing.  I hear no traffic, no nothing.  Just the quiet of a snowy morning.

Yesterday I had to do some homework before the financial peace university class.  It was very difficult to sit down and make a list of all my debts.  But I did it.  Once set to paper, it doesn’t look as bad as I imagine (mostly in the middle of the night).  It is bad, don’t get me wrong, but it looks like something that may be manageable when put in black and white.  I am so grateful for this class.

Yesterday was a difficult day.  I was feeling so discombobulated.  Being overwhelmed is not good for me.  Today I have three meetings, but they will not require a great deal of preparation.  I should be able to get some stuff done that is beginning to feel like the sword of damocles.

Have a wonderful Friday everyone.

This entry was posted in Depression, Weather, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Little Fresh Air

  1. Annette says:

    And after you conquer your sword of Damocles, you get to go home for a beautiful snowy weekend of whatever you want. Snuggled in your warm house watching football, movies, cooking soup, reading, sleeping in….you get to choose any or all and do whatever you want.

  2. Syd says:

    Snow–amazing. That looks peaceful. No snow here but still shorts weather.

Leave a Reply

