Hurry, Hurry, Rush, Rush

IMG_6839This is a bad photo of my favorite mountain in all the world.  Granted, I haven’t seen all the mountains in the world, but of all those I have seen, this is my favorite.

My life is a frantic mess right now.  Last night I was sitting down in my pajamas to watch TV for a minute before I went to bed.  The phone rang, it was the president of the HOA board, who said “Mary, you are supposed to be at the meeting.”  Oh yeah. I forgot.  I threw on some clothes and got there within 5 minutes.  I forgot many other things yesterday, including getting my boss a present for boss’ day.  Even though my staff gave me a bag of presents.  Fun stuff, like a wind up dinosaur for my desk (to pair with the one already there).

My daughter has a friend’s 3 year old daughter with her overnight.  It is so cute to see her with a little girl again.  So many memories.  Good and bad.  This girl is so preciously cute.  Her mom is an AA friend.

I overslept this morning.  I need to get rolling to work today.  I start my new financial peace university class tonight.  Picking up where I left off at the other one.  So, somehow today I have to find time to write up a list of all my debt.  Smallest to largest.

Oh dear Lord, please help me to take each little task at a time.  It is not overwhelming if I break it into the smallest bits.  Inhale.  Exhale.  Inhale.  Exhale.  It is all good.  Thank you God.

 

This entry was posted in Family, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hurry, Hurry, Rush, Rush

  1. Kelly says:

    I hope this class was a better fit for you!

  2. Syd says:

    First things first, right? I hope that your day goes well. Been painting and doing a lot of house hold stuff here. No deadlines though. That dinosaur toy made me smile.

Leave a Reply

