Thanking God for a Job I Love

Yay!  Back to work today.  

There may be people who annoy me.

There may be (may? ha! will!) be too much work to get done in 2 weeks.

I may not be ready for the meeting I am chairing at 10:00 a.m.

But these are normal life problems.

And I am grateful to have them.

My daughter hurt her back terribly while fishing on Sunday.  She fell in the river – which is mostly rocks. She is suffering terribly.  Sciatica.  Please say a prayer for her?

Thank you.

Thank you God.  

This entry was posted in Family, Gratitude, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thanking God for a Job I Love

  1. Annette says:

    Oh sciatica is awful. I will pray.
    Glad your home and happy to be back in your own environment.

  2. love your positive outlook!

  3. Good for you! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve witnessed or heard stories about professionals who absolutely hate their jobs! My job is to help them reconnect with their jobs. And fall in love all over again. As you can imagine…its great seeing you celebrate your work! It warms my heart!

  4. Kelly says:

    I’m glad you have a job you LOVE. I’m just trying to be grateful I have a job that I don’t hate. I will say a prayer for your daughter.

  5. Mary LA says:

    Your poor daughter — and you sound so energised!

  6. Right now the ad is “Mr. Peanut.” Awesome.

    Maybe people only get them on their phones? I don’t see one on my computer.

  7. Syd says:

    Can your daughter take Aleve or one of the NSAID drugs? Anything to reduce the swelling on the muscle that is pressing on the sciatic nerve. Have had sciatic pain for a long time because of developing scoliosis in my lower back. Right now, it isn’t bothering me.

Leave a Reply

