Snowing in the Rockies

IMG_6795

 

This morning when I woke up at 5 it was raining rather fiercely.  The next time I looked out the window, the ground was covered with snow.  My poor mums – I hope they make it.  They are so pretty!

I also hope the leaves stay on the trees in the mountains until next weekend.  I also hope I win the lottery (without wasting money on a ticket) for 20 million dollars and get to quit my job.  And I wish for world peace.

The reality is that I will drive to work and work all day today.  I will come home and start cleaning again.  The weather will do what the weather will do.  I am fortunate to live in a home that is undamaged by flood waters.  I live in a town with no washed out roads.  If the leaves are not so spectacular this year, that is a small small problem.

My sister will come to visit.  There is enough beauty as we cross the Continental Divide to the western slope – regardless of the state of the autumn leaves.  My house is where I live, regardless of how clean it is.

I wish I could go take a walk this morning, but there is not time.

Francis, the man of God, left his home behind, abandoned his inheritance and became poor and penniless, but the Lord raised him up.

This entry was posted in Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Snowing in the Rockies

  1. Annette says:

    What is the bottom part of this post a quote from?
    Isn’t it amazing the perspective we gain from suffering, or witnessing others suffering. Small small problems. I hope you have a wonderful visit with your sister.

  2. Syd says:

    Seems that your part of the country is having a major storm. Hope that you enjoy the visit with your sister and find some time to relax and just kick back.

Leave a Reply

