blogging in bed

IMG_5321

 

The place where this photo was taken last year is now under water.  A lot of water.

The railroad through Colorado is not functioning due to washed out tracks.  I got revised tickets by e-mail today.  My sister and I were going to take the Amtrak to a town on the western slope.  She loves the train and going over the front range of the rockies is just spectacular.  Now we have bus tickets, and that does not even sound acceptable, let alone spectacular.  Damn it.

I got about an hour of sleep last night.  It is 6:41 and my eyeballs are closing.  I am going to go to sleep now.  I can’t believe how wigged out I get about car problems.  It took a lot out of me, and then I couldn’t sleep.  And I had to get up at 2 to take my daughter to the airport.  But I was awake at 2.  When I got home from that at 5:30, I went to sleep, until 6:30.

I had my first ever “red bull” today.  I do not know what the point of that stuff is.  It tastes terrible and it certainly didn’t give me any energy.

My eyes are literally closing, so good night.

This entry was posted in Junk-blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to blogging in bed

  1. Annette says:

    Sleep well my friend. Btw….I am in shock that its even being suggested that you go back downtown.

  2. Syd says:

    Tired too after a long drive back home. But so glad to be here. Sorry about the train ride. It will probably be a good trip anyway.

Leave a Reply

