More flooding

Before

Before

After

After

The places where I have logged hundreds, if not thousands, of miles are under water.  Nearly every creek in Colorado has a trail beside it, and those have been some of my favorite places to run.

Don’t get me wrong – I am not complaining.  So many have lost their homes, some have lost their lives.  I am high and dry and safe, and expect to remain so.  I could go on and on with all the places I love that have been destroyed, but what’s the point.

Went to my old group this morning for the first time in at least a couple of years.  It confirmed my original decision to leave it.  I saw people I loved and have missed, but I don’t think I miss them enough to go to that sick group.   You know, most of us “religious” folks keep our mouths shut about it, why can’t atheists and agnostics do the same.   I found out in the meeting today that Christians are narcissistic because they think they can just ask forgiveness once a week and never change their behavior.  Wow.  Good to know…. she says, dripping with sarcasm.

No thanks, I have a group, full of people who have successfully stayed sober for decades all in a row.  I can go there and listen to the solution not b.s. opinions.  So, thank God for that!

I am making a huge pot of vegetable soup today.  I can’t wait until all of those fresh veggies soften up so I can eat some of it!  It smells heavenly.  Nothing like veggie soup in late summer when you don’t have to buy one thing in a can.  It is all fresh.

That’s it for me.  Please pray for those affected by the floods.  More rain is expected tonight.

 

This entry was posted in Nature, Prayer, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to More flooding

  1. Syd says:

    The soup sounds delicious. It’s still too hot here for soup but is cooling down tomorrow. Hope that you have a great day.

  2. daisyanon says:

    Heard about the flooding on the radio here in the UK today and thought of you. Praying for all affected.

  3. Hope says:

    Have been thinking of you and hoping you were ok so am relieved to read that you are. The pictures on the news are mind boggling.
    I have stifled the urge to say in a meeting – I am religous, not spiritual.

  4. I’ve been thinking of you as I’ve watched the news reports. So glad you’re high and dry and safe.

  5. Ms S says:

    I also thought of you when I heard about the flooding you’re area is experiencing. I am relieved you are ok and wish you well to get safely through the rain x

Leave a Reply

