Are you ready for some football?

Oh, happy day!  The first Sunday of football season.  I went to work for a few hours this morning, but made a plan to be home by 2:00 so I could watch the later games.  YAY.  I have sliced potatoes in the oven, and will cook a burger in a minute.  I gave up on Paleo after 2 weeks.  Although I felt pretty good, I love eating and cooking and I didn’t like either on that diet.

IMG_6690Last night I went to the cathedral for the Pray for Peace in Syria vigil.  It was wonderful.  So nice to sit with so many people who took time out of their Saturday night to join together in prayer.  The Archbishop said the Rosary in the first hour.

The fasting wasn’t so great.  I was starving!  I know I shouldn’t complain, but I am kind of big on complaining… and not so good at suffering silently.

I am so happy to be sitting in my living room, watching football on TV, a big slobbering dog at my feet, a ceiling fan above… it is lovely.  I have already begun the Christmas knitting, so I have plenty to do.  Someday this hot weather will stop and I will be even happier.

 

This entry was posted in Dog, Food, Knitting, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are you ready for some football?

  1. Kelly says:

    So glad that you participated in the fasting and prayer yesterday. What a neat thing to do! I hope you enjoyed the football and food today!

  2. Syd says:

    I think we have been unintentionally doing the Paleo thing. We just avoid certain foods. Feel good and have energy. We laugh about pizza. And sometimes my wife makes one from scratch. So good.

Leave a Reply

