Friday Morn

I give up on posting a photo here!  Too many technical issues to count.  Ridiculous.

I have another hugely busy day today.  That is a good thing.

Yesterday I found the elliptical to be a wonderful experience.  Who knew?  I just need more music.  Bouncy, jumpy, fast pop music.  I don’t have much of that.  The songs that worked for me yesterday were:

Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke (don’t much like the words, but love the beat)

Stronger by Kelly Clarkson (it was my anthem on that horrible job)

Uprising by Muse (love to sing along with that one – but not at the gym)

At one time, I had an entire “marathon mix” on my iPod.  They were all bouncy songs that were good to run to – before I realized that running with music is not always a good idea.  I don’t want to use the old ones.  Nowadays, most of my music is classical, but probably Mozart’s Requiem would not be a good choice :-).  Any suggestions  for new songs with strong, fast beat? I need a lot of them because an hour on that machine requires a LOT of music!

I think I am going to have to bring work home this weekend.  I have a lot of reading and studying to do.  Oh, I cannot begin to describe how good it feels to be actively engaged in doing something really real.  Not sitting in a cubicle tweaking lines in excel to go into powerpoint, where I could spend hours and days tweaking lines, font sizes, and watching out for misplaced periods or commas.  I do not know how I lived through that!

But I did, and now it is a new day.  And Friday to boot!!!  Thank God.

 

 

This entry was posted in Gym, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friday Morn

  1. Annette says:

    An hour?! Good freaking Lord in heaven! I listen to books on my phone when I walk so I’m no help. Sorry.
    I’m glad you found something you enjoy at the gym. And no I’m not offended! : )

  2. Syd says:

    I like the elliptical as well. I listen to a lot of rock and roll. Something to get the feet and arms going. Hope your weekend goes well.

  3. David says:

    I like the elliptical because it’s easy on the knees and you can get a great aerobic workout on it. I’ve got three music suggestions for you…Harlem by New Politics, Quarter to Three by Gary U.S. Bonds and Love Struck Baby by Stevie Ray Vaughan (I know your a fan). Good Luck

    • Thanks David! I downloaded “Harlem” this morning. It will be a great addition to my small collection. The other two were good, but I really like new music with no memories associated when I am exercising, weird, huh?

  4. I actually do contemplate the many suggestions you have presented with your posting. These are extremely genuine and might definitely do the job. Nonetheless, the particular discussions are way too quick for beginners. May just you please increase these people a little out of future time frame? We appreciate you the actual post.

Leave a Reply

