Nerves

IMG_6675Look at that tail!  I thought this was the greatest picture because of the faster-than-the-eye tail wagging.

I am meeting a stranger for coffee this morning at 7.  I have a case of nerves about this.  I don’t want to have to be charming at 7 a.m.!  But I have only myself to blame, because I picked the time and place.

Then at 10:30, a meeting to discuss my supposedly up-coming promotion at work.  With my boss, his boss, and her boss.  They need me a lot more than I need them.  I have never had this attitude before, but then again, I have never had the ability to retire if I felt like it before.  I have also probably  never been so uniquely qualified to do something that they urgently need to get done.  Nor ever so neutral about getting a new responsibility.  I would like the 5% increase in pay, but I am not going to like so much to have another .5 FTE added to my already 1 FTE.  We’ll see what happens.

I do know one thing for sure:  If I don’t get into the bathtub right now, I am going to start my day running late.  And that is a bad way to start it.

Ora Pro Nobis.

 

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nerves

  1. Syd says:

    That dog is the cutest thing. I would sit at home and have coffee with him. He is totally wonderful.

  2. Annette says:

    Wow what a day! I hope we get an update on all topics you put out here today!

  3. ruviana says:

    You’re liking the dog more and he certainly seems to like you!

Leave a Reply

