Friday

IMG_6563This is a photo that would have caused a sickening reaction of fear in me a year ago.  But over the course of a year, I can see that he is being funny/cute when he looks up at me that way.  That’s a wonderful result of having him here.  Do you see the filthy floor in this photo?  That is the not -so-wonderful result of having him here.  Every surface of the house looks like that, no matter how much I try to clean.

This has been a weird week.  I will be very glad to leave work this afternoon for two days off.  But first, I am going downtown for a shower for my former boss.  It will be nice to see some of my old pals.  I wish I could show up looking “fabulous,” but that is not to be.

My hair is horrifying.  I asked my hair stylist for a short layered bob.  I told her I wanted my hair to look like a bubble.  Instead I have a dowdy looking pear shaped bob.  Lamenting about this yesterday to my daughter, she said it was cute, but did admit it is a little bit “librarianish.”  The look is exacerbated  by the sandy brown mixed with grey color.  It’s all gotta go!  Next month I shall be a blonde again!  With short layered hair, dammit!  I wanted to see what color it is, and now I know.  I don’t mind the color per se, but I don’t like the way it makes me look so washed out.

Sorry to be so boring today, but that is my life….   I feel I need to clarify about what I said yesterday about feeling so good by adding meat back into my diet.  That is not all I am doing.  I am also not eating grains or dairy.  I know this is likely not sustainable for me, but my energy is back and my perpetual stomach ache is gone.  I am not complaining about that!

Today my goal is to not have even one conversation that goes crossways.

 

This entry was posted in Dog, Food, Hair, Health. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday

  1. Annette says:

    Now if I lived closer I could come over this weekend and fix your hair…for FREE. Ok, maybe for a cup of coffee with cream. : )

  2. Syd says:

    He does look cute there. I am sure that you will look good no matter what. Have a fun time. And Happy Friday!

  3. ruviana says:

    Shhhh. Don’t tell anyone but I can’t even tell if your floor is dirty. And I’m glad you’re liking the doggie a bit.

Leave a Reply

