Killing time at Micky D’s

Trying mobile WordPress…. No pic today.

Just went to one of the finest meetings ever. A young man celebrating 5 years. We are also watching another man sober a few years struggle with God. In the most powerful way. God is winning, thank God. But to watch this former adamant atheist talk about his first prayers and how God answers them makes the hair on the back of my neck stand up. He keeps making amends to me for the things he used to say. I do not even remember what he said, but I do know I confronted him from time to time. I told him that is long ago & far away. God bless him.

And now I’m sitting at McDonald’s drinking coffee, killing time before I meet my friend at a 10 am movie. Praying this coffee will put a dent in this headache. Another sick headache. I definitely work in a sick building. But I am not being abused there.

Wish I could write about confession yesterday, but the iPhone keypad is not the friendliest for long posts 😨. I confessed to sincerely disliking my neighbor and he said as we grow deeper in our faith, we have greater challenges. And he asked me to really listen to the Gospel reading for today. Wow! I was not expecting that!

If you read sometime on Sunday, please say a prayer that my h/a goes away.

Oh, and also want to share a miracle with a friends wife – but again, the keypad….πŸ”πŸŸβ˜•

This entry was posted in Friends, Health, Sobriety. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Killing time at Micky D’s

  1. Kelly says:

    I pray your headache went away! I also hope that it was a good movie!

  2. Syd says:

    I surely am hoping that the headache goes away. And I hope that the day is a relaxing one.

  3. Annette says:

    **as we grow deeper in our faith, we have greater challenges.**
    I loved this.
    So happy about the special meeting. I love when I get to be a witness to some amazing dynamics like that. Miracles. Bless your heart Mary….I hope your head feels better.

  4. evan says:

    Today on google and test several of your first posts. Your blog is just wonderful.

Leave a Reply

