Knock, knock, who’s there?

Just trying to understand who is reading my blog:

I’d be ever so grateful if you would answer.  It’s anonymous.   Or you can leave a comment  –  I always love comments.

This entry was posted in Meta-blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Knock, knock, who’s there?

  1. Syd says:

    I have been reading you since I started blogging. I don’t think I have missed any posts. That’s reason enough.

  2. David says:

    HI MG, I’ve been reading your blog since 2010 when I started my journey out of the hell of alcoholism. I visit every few days to catch up with the glimpses of your life that you share with everyone and I’m so glad God has and continues to bless you so richly. I’m not sure if I’ve ever commented on something I’ve read but today I wanted you to know that I appreciate your blog and thank you for the many insights you’ve given me over the past few years. Have a wonderful day…

  3. Trudy's Mom says:

    I found your blog through Syd’s blog (back when you had that “other” blog). I have a loved one who is alcoholic, and your words help me understand my own relationship with alcohol. Also, I run a little, so I’m always interested in your running notes, especially as I begin to run less as I age. And not surprisingly, loving an alcoholic leaves me depressed sometimes, so your own journey into and out of (thank God!) depression helps me. Thank you for writing.
    Trudy’s Mom

  4. Debi says:

    Morning!

    I read you every day!

    Back in July 2009 I googled “Alcoholics Anonymous” (yes, I am a parent of an addict/alcoholic) and Ron’s blog (An Addict In My Son’s Bedroom) appeared…and so it began. My lurking. I never comment on any blogs…well I have a couple of times, just to remain on the list when a blog was going to go private or something like that. I keep saying I am going to and so many times I almost have…so this morning I decided it was time to start. Letting it begin with you 🙂

    I have only been reading for the last year or so…not sure how I found you…I want to say from Lou (who I miss!)…just before you switched your blog up. It was your strength, courage, independence, but most importantly your faith in God that has kept me coming back. You “shine”!

  5. sue tegland says:

    I began reading your blog because of the recovery aspect, and saw how much you shared about your growth, not only in the Program, but in your life. And also I am so struck by how well you express yourself. Sometimes I think you put into words things that are there in my head also, but they don’t get as far as words. So, as for so many things in life, I came for one reason, and stayed for another.

  6. daisyanon says:

    Your example and diary is real and honest and that helps me in my recovery. Also, I forget if I ticked this box but I do like reading someone’s diary everyday!

  7. Kelly says:

    I did the survey, but I thought I would comment, too. I like a lot of things about you and your blog. As a Catholic, for one, I am really drawn to your spirituality. I like how Catholic you are- it inspires me. Also- your battle and triumph over depression is encouraging. I am in the middle of a bout of depression myself and it is nice to hear you talk about it openly and honestly. It also gives me hope to hear you talk about how you’re doing now. Since I’ve been reading you, back at the old blog, I’ve grown to care about how you are doing and so that is another reason I read. I do hope you continue. I wish I had the discipline to write every day. I’m working on it, though.

  8. Kathy says:

    I also did the survey – and wanted you to know I have been reading your blog for a while now. I see a lot of parallels between your life and my own and it helps me to read what you are going through and rising above. It gives me the inspiration to look at every new day as an opportunity to take a breath and find the beauty that might be around me. I feel like you do that when things are difficult and when you write about it and I read it – it helps me remember to do it myself. Also – I am fascinated with your devotion to Catholicism. I am a lapsed Catholic. Many of your posts bring back treasured memories that may be leading me back to the church some day. Please keep posting….. even those of us who do not comment are out here getting some benefit from what you have to say. Thank you for sharing your life with us.

  9. Tami says:

    Ditto what everyone else said. Your blog is one of two blogs I check in with every am after my other readings (BB, DR, etc.). Kind of like having a cup of tea/coffee with friends before heading in to the day. And if I’m struggling you aren’t taken as an emotional hostage! Sometimes we are here, or a park or even out of state so it’s very convenient this blog buddy thing. I’ve been grateful for the happy changes in your life just like I am my face to face peeps 🙂 I’m going to stop there. I could go on and on about how much your joy and pain have helped me with my own as well as your friends who comment.
    Oh and I followed you from the old blog!

  10. Annette says:

    You know I am here. I can’t always comment as its too hard on my phone in a time crunch…..But I love reading you and adore who you are! I took your poll too. Keep writing Love! You bless us all.

  11. Hope says:

    I learn so much from your journey – my recovery is enriched because of yours. Your honesty and your faith inspire me.

  12. jackie says:

    that was cool. and yes, i’m still here and check in before I start my work day.. everyday. 🙂

  13. Kathy says:

    I have been reading your blog for some time now. How I found it is pretty much the same as Debi wrote in her reply, only I started researching drug addiction in March of 2010. I have learned soo much from reading your blog, about addiction, about us older women in the workforce dealing with younger less experienced woman, about the Catholic religion ( I was baptized and raised Catholic but am not a practicing “anything” right now), about humility and kindness and I could keep on going. Also as I may have told you before reading it makes me feel closer to my daughter, and now my addict son who both live in the Denver area, crazy as that sounds. I only hope you will continue to write a blog, even if its not every day or even every week! And I’m with Debi, I miss Lou too and I rarely comment. Keep up the good work you do for all of us out here reading!!!

  14. Mary says:

    I’ve been reading your blog for a couple of years and I believe I have commented once or twice. We’re fairly close in age and sobriety, and your blog always gives me something to think about. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

