Frantic Friday

IMG_5140Here’s what’s going on today:

  • Working this morning – have two meetings I must attend, one of which I am dreading.
  • Taking this afternoon off so that I can cook for my son’s birthday celebration tomorrow.
  • Getting everything I need for the race tomorrow put together and ready to go.
  • The sauce for the lasagna is bubbling away in the crock pot.
  • A banana cream pie – my son’s fave, but not mine – cannot be made a day in advance.  Those creepy bananas go brown and slimy – ugh.
  • I have Eucharistic Adoration from 5 to 6 tonight.  I think this will be a very very good thing.
  • When I go to bed tonight, I will set the alarm for 3 a.m., so that I can get to the mountain town by 5 a.m.  WHY did I register for this race??? WHY?

Lasagna, salad, garlic bread, and banana cream pie.  I started this birthday menu for my son for his 3rd birthday.  You would think that 34 years later he would want something else, but you would be wrong.  That’s it.  I am in a hurry!  Have a nice Friday everyone.

 

 

This entry was posted in Family, Food, Race. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Frantic Friday

  1. Syd says:

    Sounds like a really good menu though. Hope that your meetings and day will go well. And I hope that tomorrow’s race is okay for you.

  2. Annette says:

    My whole family requests meatloaf on their birthdays. Can you imagine?! Lol of all the delicious things to eat…
    This menu must have so many good memories for your son. I look forward to hearing how tomorrow goes. Take it slow my friend.

  3. Kelly says:

    Sounds frantic, alright! Hopefully things like cooking for your son’s birthday and adoration will make it a positive form of frantic.

Leave a Reply

